Life is too short for brussels sprouts

brussels

And other such things that you literally give no f*!#% for.

(I mean seriously. Who in their right mind eats a brussels sprout and thinks “My, what a delicious vegetable!” Literally no one.)

Don’t worry – this blog isn’t about undesirable vegetables.

It’s actually a little more along the philosophical side of things, a little something I’ve come to realise that has changed my perspective on life, death and chocolate. And more.

It’s taken me a few years to reach this point (and maybe it’s something to do with the horror of turning 30) but lately I’ve realised that life is just WAY too short to be worrying or procrastinating or overthinking or NOT grabbing your dreams by the balls and kicking some serious butt.

It’s the reason I started this paper art hobby, and it’s why I’ll always do it.

Life is just too short NOT to do what your heart is screaming at you. It’s as simple as that.

I knew instantly once I’d discovered my potential in paper art, that if I didn’t give it my best shot I would have some serious regrets, AND, would never have known where this crazy little adventure could lead.

Here’s what I’ve learnt.

If you’re good at something – dive in – embrace it – do it – what’s a skill if you don’t use it?

Care less about insignificant stuff. Care more about what makes you tick.

Spontaneous day trip adventures are soul food.

It is VERY possible to have a full time occupation, a side project and a binge-watching tv show habit.

There is NEVER – I repeat – NEVER – a reason to be guilting over chocolate. Seriously. Just be smart. Eat well. Exercise. And love chocolate. Easy.

Basically what I am trying to say here is that life has given us this extraordinary opportunity to be amazing at whatever it is that we are individually skilled at – so why would we not take advantage of that and conquer our own fields of awesome?

When you think about it, it’s actually quite simple.

One thought on “Life is too short for brussels sprouts

Leave a Reply

